Yeah, Trump’Murica, Thanks A Lot

14612426_898901336912854_2415321932103057478_o

EXPRESSION OF A VISIONARY

I was going to write a ‘kumbaya’ post yesterday suggesting that all of us drop our politics and meet in family unity at the table of brotherhood and love.  On my Facebook page I posted a musical selection of Laura Nyro’s Save the Country covered by the 5th Dimension.  Glad I did, great song of hope.

The more I thought about it the more I thought, ‘why be a traitor to your feelings?  Why be silent when the people you love and care about are under attack?  Why sit quietly munching a turkey leg and being quiet when there are people around you who support the very things that threaten you?’.

I love people, I truly do, and more often than I like to admit I am harmed by my own hopes that people will overcome their base instincts and rise to the unity we need, which is a hope I wear proudly on my sleeve.

I have a dream where there is love and greatness, where we come together in the moment, hold hands, express love for each other, our fellow man, the universe and where we all live lives of delight and satisfaction.

Well, Thanks Again, Trump’Murica!  That’s not happening any time soon, it seems.

14721654_902813039855017_2970289875313121653_n

REMEMBER THIS WHEN TRUMP STARTS ASKING YOU TO DO THE UNTHINKABLE

The Electoral College refuses to stand for reason and change the election to reflect the desires of the majority of the American voters.  The president-elect chastises and bullies our free press.  The president-elect shows himself to be a liar and cheat and in fact used the very people he courted (and I use that word intentionally) and instead is in the process of creating a cabinet filled with liars and deniers, who are socially backward-pointing and filled with a self-aggrandized view of their disdain for anyone who disagrees with them, who show a marked preference for an America that quite frankly will be more divided, more hateful, more exclusively white, more open to accepting Nazi and blatantly racist values and ideology — in fact, a country made poorer in funds, in spirit and in hope than we have seen in our lifetimes.

46370996-cached

White Power Supporters, NAZIS, march on YOUR Capitol Building

trump4

Could this be the end of America and its values?

This attack on basic human rights and values, this refutation of mercy and a spirit of inclusion and giving the less fortunate the help they need, the return of the Church and distorted Christianity as the basis of governmental policy, throwing citizen’s lives into turmoil and uncertainty is the new and moreover intentional direction of this country.  And forget those who have mental or physical disabilities, Donald Trump has shown us exactly what he thinks of people like us.

maxresdefault

29906170001_4633072226001_thumb-newslook913257

Trump mocks not only a disabled person of intelligence and integrity, but a REPORTER.

What is a thoughtless, nasty, racist, mean, divisive, unintelligent, castigating and worse, unprepared and incapable horror show doing to this country by being proclaimed its next president?

Why, taking advantage of all of you.  Stealing from your pockets.  Minimizing services to the needy, many of which, I remind you, are rural whites.

He’s making sure that everyone is confused and upset.  Making sure that those who question and are responsible for getting the truth out there – the free press that is protected under the First Amendment – feel his wrath and are branded as unacceptable to His Royal Highness Donald Trump.

He’s doing the ol’ switcheroo.

Thanks, Trump’Murica.  This is where those votes for this horror show left us.  This is where the Electoral College abandons reason and defies not only rationality but turns its back on the reason for its own existence:

As Alexander Hamilton writes in “The Federalist Papers,” the Constitution is designed to ensure “that the office of President will never fall to the lot of any man who is not in an eminent degree endowed with the requisite qualifications.” The point of the Electoral College is to preserve “the sense of the people,” while at the same time ensuring that a president is chosen “by men most capable of analyzing the qualities adapted to the station, and acting under circumstances favorable to deliberation, and to a judicious combination of all the reasons and inducements which were proper to govern their choice.”FactCheck.org .

Thanks, Trump’Murica.  This is your future PRESIDENT, the man you believed in and trusted, lying his ass off to you:

PROMISES BROKEN, BUILD A WALL, LOCK HER UP, BAN MUSLIMS FROM ENTERING THE COUNTRY, BRING BACK JOBS, RENEGOTIATE OR WALK AWAY FROM EXISTING TRADE NEGOTIATIONS – take your pick, all back peddling and an arrogant stance against not only middle class white workers with their heads up their ass – ENRICHING THE VERY PEOPLE YOU CLAIM TO BE AGAINST.  Smell the bullshit yet?

‘Drain the Swamp’ my ass.  Do yourself a favor and listen to Elizabeth Warren explain just why your delusional support of the ‘King Of Swamp Monsters’ has left you facing a bigger than ever swamp – with big ass monsters that don’t care about YOU.  Not one bit.

Don’t care to listen to a Democrat explain it to you?  Then how about that most Republican of Republicans, David Frum.  Maybe he can explain it to you.

15095701_1566987843315081_1540768921281246248_n

Yeah, thanks, Trump’Murica.  You’re suckers.  You fell for it.  No more ‘kumbaya’, no more of your bullshit.  I predict that you are about to see something you never thought possible: your fellow Trump supporters abandoning him and maybe even working with your political opposites to get rid of the new King of America and those other monsters that you voted in.

donaldtrump

ALL HAIL THE KING WITH THE NUCLEAR CODES AND FASCIST CABINET

 

TIME FOR YOU TO BE REALISTIC AND FACE WHAT YOU HAVE UNLEASHED AND COME TO THE REALIZATION THAT IT WON’T JUST BE PAINFUL FOR WE ‘LEFTIES’ BUT FOR ALL OF YOU THAT VOTED FOR TRUMP, TOO.

 

15167711_10154697238342230_4526804990950155952_o

AREN’T WE ALL SUPPOSED TO BE ON THIS SIDE OF HISTORY?

So – what are you going to do about it?  I know what I’m going to do – continue to raise my voice against tyranny and injustice.  That’s what.

 

 

15073285_1317654241660960_1122286833920187260_n

I WILL RESIST BECAUSE IT IS DEMANDED OF ME AS A THINKING AMERICAN CITIZEN AND A FREE, UNFETTERED DEMOCRACY REQUIRES IT

 

2 comments

  1. adilifufundi · November 30

    This is so well put together!

    First, the sentiment & reminder that when we are wounded by those we love (especially when they wound us based upon their misguided, clearly inhumane moralistic beliefs) pretending that “monstrous action” is not sitting across the dining table from us is tantamount to taking a relation’s filth infested weapon & deepening our own wounds–so “they” can be comfortable with their heinous act, cloaked by “proper etiquette.”

    I join you in saying not on my watch!

    Second, I hope those pro “president elect” folks who consider themselves to actually be decent human beings & “connoisseurs of rational common sense” are reading this. My spirituality says its possible, that even the most corrosive element contains the nugget of powerful transformation that can activate hospitality’s emergence of brilliance.

    But my long trail in the trenches sees nationwide gloating–& folks shuttering themselves within sanctimonious sanctuaries; their inner hearts & minds well aware of the destructive choice they’ve made–but their rock bottom addiction to their comfort with America’s corrupt hierarchy (& the illusion that they & their own narrow ethnic & political world benefit by keeping “others” in their place) commands their biggest euphoria!

    Obviously a shit load of people absolutely are delighted with the systemic fodder they now have, profiteers looking to cash in while demeaning humanity with their attacks.

    But this post brings “light” to me. It brings tangible substance in enlightened reasoning to me. A balm promising relief (somehow, some technical rational way) that approaches a festering wound’s gaping, painful doubt.

    This read may be far more important for “us,” first being crashed in on & now with the numbness being challenged to “stir.”

    Here we have one of many satellite pearls, once snapped into a scattered flurry, but now hot to shuffle back & snuggle in on a masterfully unifying string.

    And you know how I love to snuggle!

  2. Jim Glines · December 1

    I thank you for the ‘well put together’ compliment, that means a lot coming from you.

    Being wounded by those we love is inevitable; accepting their disregard for us is not. In my many attempts to try to help the misguided ‘understand’, I frequently come to the conclusion that it is impossible. It is not impossible, only very difficult, and that I can accept. This is the realm of ‘common sense’, what we call in Dialectical Behavioral Therapy the concept of Wise Mind, which is the place in our thinking where emotion and reason come together and fuse into a ‘human’ attitude that’s healthy. But turn one way or the other and you get ‘unreasonable’ – that which cannot be reasoned with – or you get ‘reason’ which, without emotion, is barren and cold. Being human means we can be both as humans are just that, a singular combination of the spiritual and corporeal, mistakes and wins, failure and greatness.

    I cannot be merely ‘reflective’ in our current political clime. It sickens me that family, most of all, are filled with the rhetoric of hate and suppression; by showing me this sadness and scarcity of thinking the wounding of my soul is palpable, forefront, and incapable of not being addressed. I am past the point where I could ever allow anyone, friend, foe or otherwise, the luxury of my inaction or tolerance. My declaration which I outlined at the end of the post entitled ‘An Illustrated Stand with the Real America’ is the culmination of my heart, soul and expression of the ‘action’ I must take in light of the situation. And I cannot be anything else. Let them try to come for us; let them try to take from me my rights. I will stand against them.

    I don’t really know if I am ‘enlightened’, for I feel that there is so much I do not see, so much to learn and to explore. In spite of that, I must not allow ignorance to rule and I will not give the ignorant mob rule mentality a foothold.

    It makes me a better American to stand against them. If this is a mere glimmer of the hope that African Americans, Native Americans, other race-baited and terrorized peoples in this country have faced, then maybe I will understand better their struggle and its continuance. For it is in my belief that not only hope drives us, but our demands to be equals, to be peers par excellence, to stand together with all; to simply US, not US vs. THEM.

    I love you and thank you for your responses. I sometimes don’t see them right away and I am sorry to be so late on this.

Leave a Reply

